Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gene Mondragon

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Gene Mondragon

4.5 out of 5 (51 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of CD

CD

August 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"Bad experience with the agent they assigned me, Marissa. We just bought a new house and she failed to recommend me the right type of policy. After I realized it was the wrong type of coverage I asked her to quote me the right one. She struggled on that too and was never able to provide me a quote. I asked multiple times and at some point she stopped replying to me. I had changed agent since."
Profile photo of Jon Crowther

Jon Crowther

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great knowledge and excellent assistance. 👏 👏👏👏"
Profile photo of Matthew Sloan

Matthew Sloan

November 11, 2021

1  out of  5
"The five star reviews are written from customers who recently signed up; I know, because they asked me to when I transferred agencies. I have been with State Farm for 10 years and never had a problem, which is quite stellar, but this particular Agent for 1 year, and it has been the absolute worst experience possible. It would be best described as working with the opposite of a 'straight shooter.' This is considering that I have talked with Gene Mondragon himself. I would recommend any other state farm agent."
Profile photo of Ruben Montes

Ruben Montes

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great piece to get insurance. Way cheaper then all my other providers."
Profile photo of LUKE MACWILLIAMs

LUKE MACWILLIAMs

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kourtney is absolutely who you want to work with at this State Farm. Professional, knowledgeable, and actually does what she says she will do. She was great at fixing a few problems I had with my old State Farm agent. Definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Heather Larcombe

Heather Larcombe

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Never had a bad experience with billing, claims, or contacts. Regardless of whether you work directly with Gene or with one of his extremely competent staff (hi Honyet!), you will get clear answers and helpful assistance."
Profile photo of Crystal Cardenas

Crystal Cardenas

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with Statefarm for a couple years & i am very pleased! Rocio Villavicencio always provides the best customer service. She has helped me with both my business and personal car insurance, she always goes above and beyond to provide as much information as possible i definitely recommend her!!"
Profile photo of Deb Flomberg

Deb Flomberg

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for more than 15 years, specifically using this office. Kristine has been a tremendous help to us through floods, home purchases, car accidents and so much more. She is the very definition of that "Good Neighbor" that State Farm promises. I'm so glad she is a part of that team, and, more importantly, of ours."
Profile photo of Shih-Ting L

Shih-Ting L

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"All the associates of this company are very courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient. They are quick to respond to any requests the customers have and very eager to render any services and aid. I am most pleased with their customer service, especially with that of associate Honyet Phu, who was most courteous, efficient, knowledgeable, patient, and most pleasant.Very highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Josette Garduno

Josette Garduno

April 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kristine has helped me out in alot of different policies. I refer State Farm to all my family and friends. They are persistent to keep me a satisfied customer! Thank you State Farm and a huge THANK YOU KRISTINE for all your dedication to our family needs."
Profile photo of Sheila Montoya

Sheila Montoya

April 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with Gene Mondragon for over 30 years. They are the best!! Kristine Slankard was so helpful. Gene and all his staff are the best in the business!!"
Profile photo of Michael Williams

Michael Williams

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"We all have had issues with retailers, customer service, different types of companies and services, etc etc etc, but what set those companies apart is how they handle and resolve the issue in a timely manner. Kourtney Workman is all 1000% of that!!.... I've had a few problems with my policy, either minor or major Kourtney was right on top of it, on a fast and friendly manner and stayed with excellent communication via email. I can go on and on, but I will say this.... I WILL stay with State Farm and this rep. As long as Kourtney Workman is with them!!... If she transfered to let's say Progressive, then I'm going to Progressive!! It's the service not the company!! Thank you again Kourtney!!!"
Profile photo of Jeff Donahoo

Jeff Donahoo

January 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Erik Elder did a fantastic job gathering documents that met the nit picky needs of my landlords. I really appreciate the attention to detail and the speed of service as well. Thank you so much!"
Profile photo of David Correll

David Correll

January 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sorry gene you guys have been great just had a little trouble getting someone to pick up the phone or return my messages since you personally reached out I'm changing it to five star hope you have a good one"
Profile photo of Sammie Herling

Sammie Herling

November 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Recently went through my truck being totaled, and the team at Gene’s office walked me through the whole process! To top it off, Gaby personally saw my claim through to the end. It’s nice to know my insurance company is actually there for me when I need them. Thanks guys!"
Profile photo of Anne Garcia

Anne Garcia

October 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Having recently retired, my husband and I met with Erik Elder to review multiple policies we've had for years with State Farm. Erik asked the right questions and helped us make some adjustments to our policies that fit our current situation and saved us some premium dollars. He was knowledgeable and enjoyable to deal with. Good job Erik!"
Profile photo of Cher Schlundt

Cher Schlundt

October 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"I’ve had hassle-free renters insurance with these guys for almost a year now and they’ve been great. Kourtney is especially helpful and prompt at getting back to me! Can’t beat good prices matched with great service!"
Profile photo of Michael Miyake

Michael Miyake

October 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"I am and always have been very happy with Gene and team. They are always responsive and always make me feel like I am their only customer. The way businesses should be. Very appreciative and happy with the work performed by Kourtney. It was a pleasure working with her and she took care of everything. I will always be a customer! Thank you Mike"
Profile photo of Cristina Azzam

Cristina Azzam

October 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Erik Elder was amazing, he was quick to respond. Made the switch to state farm an ease. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE"
Profile photo of Phil Martin

Phil Martin

October 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and quick to respond to any questions or problems. I would recommend Gene’s office to anyone with insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jay Weise

Jay Weise

October 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Everyone is Gene's office is always so helpful and great when working with them... solving issues or making suggestions for better coverage."
Profile photo of Alejandro Carrera

Alejandro Carrera

October 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) My agent Rocio Villavicencio is very friendly and is always there to help me, he is very responsible and has a lot of knowledge of insurance. I highly recommend it. (Original) Mi agente Roció Villavicencio es muy amable y siempre está ahí para ayudarme, es muy responsable y tiene mucho conocimiento de los seguros. La recomiendo ampliamente."
Profile photo of Dave Landin

Dave Landin

October 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Gene is a man with integrity, wisdom and a “can do” attitude. Someone you can trust for all your business needs. Not to mention, quite the competitor on the golf course!"
Profile photo of Jose Ruiz

Jose Ruiz

October 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Genes agency is an excellent group of professionals. Rocio always provides me with great service in a timely matter when needed. Would definitely recommend them to family members."
Profile photo of Ashley Ruiz

Ashley Ruiz

October 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great place and people, especially Agent Rocio Villavicencio, such an amazing agent, always willing to help/meet your insurance/coverage needs."